Connecticut Payroll Services
All Fields Required
Connecticut Payroll Tax and Labor Laws
Get your Connecticut State Tax ID Number
Click HERE to obtain State Tax ID
Click HERE to obtain State Unemployment Tax ID
Connecticut Wage and Hour Laws
Connecticut’s minimum wage rate is currently $13.00 per hour with scheduled increases in the summer until the minimum wage rate reaches $15.00 per hour.
For more information on Connecticut’s minimum wage law, please click HERE.
Connecticut’s overtime law requires employers to pay one and one half times the employee’s regular rate of pay for hours worked in excess of 40 in a workweek.
For more information on Connecticut’s overtime law, please click HERE.
Connecticut’s pay frequency laws require employers to pay employees on a weekly basis on regular paydays, designated in advanced by the employer.
For more information on Connecticut’s pay frequency law, please click HERE.
Taxable Wage Base ($000s): 15,000
New Employer Rate (% Taxable Wages) 3.0
Employee Tax Rate (% Taxable Wages) None
Connecticut Income Tax Withholding
Connecticut requires employers to withhold state income tax from employee's wages and remit the amounts withheld to the Department of Revenue Services.
Connecticut State Resources
Connecticut Department of Revenue Services
Connecticut Department of Labor
Connecticut Unemployment Department
SurePayroll, Inc. and its subsidiaries assume no liability and make no warranties on or for the information contained on these state payroll pages. The information presented is intended for reference only and is neither tax nor legal advice. Consult a professional tax, legal or other advisor to verify this information and determine if and/or how it may apply to your particular situation.
This website contains articles posted for informational and educational value. SurePayroll is not responsible for information contained within any of these materials. Any opinions expressed within materials are not necessarily the opinion of, or supported by, SurePayroll. The information in these materials should not be considered legal or accounting advice, and it should not substitute for legal, accounting, and other professional advice where the facts and circumstances warrant. If you require legal or accounting advice or need other professional assistance, you should always consult your licensed attorney, accountant or other tax professional to discuss your particular facts, circumstances and business needs.