Nevada Payroll Services
Get Your State ID
Click Here to Obtain State Tax ID
Click Here to Obtain State Unemployment Tax ID
Did you know that Florida, Nevada, New Hampshire, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Washington and Wyoming have no state income tax?
- Nevada Compensation
- Nevada Payroll for Employers
- Nevada Income Tax Withholding
- Nevada Benefits
- Nevada Links
Employers must pay $8.25 an hour to employees covered by Nevada's minimum wage law. Employers that do not provide health benefits must pay employees $8.25 an hour.
All employees are covered except for:
- workers employed under a valid collective bargaining agreement where minimum wage, tip credit, or other minimum wage provisions have been waived in clear and unambiguous terms;
- workers under the age of 18;
- workers employed by a nonprofit organization for after-school or summer employment; and
- workers employed as trainees for a period of up to 90 days.
Nevada Payroll for Employers
Employers covered by Nevada's wage payment law must pay wages at least semimonthly. Wages earned before the first of the month must be paid by 8:00 a.m. on the 15th day of the following month and payment for wages earned before the 16th day of the month by 8:00 a.m. on the last day of the month. Employees and employers can agree on another payment schedule, but the agreement cannot be a condition of employment.
Taxable Wage Base ($000s): 29,500
New Employer Rate (% Taxable Wages) 2.95
Employee Tax Rate (% Taxable Wages) None
Period Effective Calendar Year 2017
Nevada Income Tax Withholding
Nevada does not require income tax withholding.
Nevada Voting Rights:
Employer Right to Schedule Voting Hours Yes
Pay Deduction for Voting Time Leave Prohibited
Nevada requires employers to allow employees sufficient leave time to vote.
All employers in Nevada must allow employees time off to vote. This summary is restricted to coverage of private employers.
Employers must grant employees one hour of leave if the workplace is within two miles of the polling place; two hours if the workplace is more than two but less than 10 miles from the polling place; and three hours if the workplace is more than 10 miles from the polling place. The employer can designate the time employees can be absent from work to vote.
SurePayroll, Inc. and its subsidiaries assume no liability and make no warranties on or for the information contained on these state payroll pages. The information presented is intended for reference only and is neither tax nor legal advice. Consult a professional tax, legal or other advisor to verify this information and determine if and/or how it may apply to your particular situation.
This website contains articles posted for informational and educational value. SurePayroll is not responsible for information contained within any of these materials. Any opinions expressed within materials are not necessarily the opinion of, or supported by, SurePayroll. The information in these materials should not be considered legal or accounting advice, and it should not substitute for legal, accounting, and other professional advice where the facts and circumstances warrant. If you require legal or accounting advice or need other professional assistance, you should always consult your licensed attorney, accountant or other tax professional to discuss your particular facts, circumstances and business needs.