Florida Payroll Services
All Fields Required
State of Florida Payroll & Payroll Taxes
Click here to obtain State Unemployment Tax ID
Florida Wage and Hour Laws
Florida’s minimum wage is $11.00 per hour as of September 30, 2022. Each year after that, Florida’s minimum wage will increase by $1.00 per hour until the minimum wage reaches $15.00 per hour on September 30, 2026.
There is no state-mandated overtime law in Florida. Florida follows the federal overtime laws prescribed in the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA).
There are no state-mandated standards related to frequency of pay periods. Covered employers in Florida should follow the federal requirement that wages are due on the regular payday for the pay period covered.
Taxable Wage Base ($000s): 7,000
New Employer Rate (% Taxable Wages) 2.7
Florida Income Tax Withholding
Florida has no state income tax.
Florida State Resources
SurePayroll, Inc. and its subsidiaries assume no liability and make no warranties on or for the information contained on these state payroll pages. The information presented is intended for reference only and is neither tax nor legal advice. Consult a professional tax, legal or other advisor to verify this information and determine if and/or how it may apply to your particular situation.
This website contains articles posted for informational and educational value. SurePayroll is not responsible for information contained within any of these materials. Any opinions expressed within materials are not necessarily the opinion of, or supported by, SurePayroll. The information in these materials should not be considered legal or accounting advice, and it should not substitute for legal, accounting, and other professional advice where the facts and circumstances warrant. If you require legal or accounting advice or need other professional assistance, you should always consult your licensed attorney, accountant or other tax professional to discuss your particular facts, circumstances and business needs.