All Fields Required

Missouri Payroll Services

Get Your State ID

Click Here to Obtain State Tax ID
Click Here to Obtain State Unemployment Tax ID

Did you know that all corporations and manufacturers doing business in the state covered by Missouri's wage payment law must pay wages at least semimonthly?

  • Missouri Compensation
  • Missouri Payroll for Employers
  • Missouri Income Tax Withholding
  • Missouri Benefits
  • Missouri Links

​​Missouri Compensation

Employers must pay at least $7.65 an hour to employees covered by Missouri's minimum wage law.

All employees are covered except for:

  • those working in an executive, administrative or professional capacity;
  • salespersons compensated primarily by commission;
  • certain agricultural workers;
  • an individual employed in lieu of payment for tuition, housing or other fees;
  • individuals covered by the Interstate Commerce Act; and
  • individuals employed by retail or service businesses with gross volumes of business of less than $500,000.

Missouri Payroll for Employers

Employers covered by Missouri's wage payment law must pay wages at least semimonthly. All corporations and manufacturers doing business in the state are covered.

Missouri Unemployment:

Taxable Wage Base ($000s):                        13,000

New Employer Rate (% Taxable Wages)    3.51

Employee Tax Rate (% Taxable Wages)     None

Period Effective                                             Calendar Year 2016

Missouri Income Tax Withholding

Missouri requires employers to withhold state income tax from employees' wages and remit the amounts withheld to the Department of Revenue, Division of Taxation and Collection.

Every employer that has an office or does business in the state and pays wages must withhold Missouri income tax from wages paid to covered employees.

Missouri Benefits

Missouri Voting Rights:

Employer Right to Schedule Voting Hours         Yes

Pay Deduction for Voting Time Leave                 Prohibited

Missouri requires employers to allow employees sufficient time off to vote. All employers in Missouri must allow employees time off to vote if they do not have sufficient time to vote before or after work. This summary is restricted to coverage of private employers. Employers must allow employees to take up to three hours of voting time leave, unless employees have three successive nonwork hours while the polls are open.

Missouri Links

SurePayroll, Inc. and its subsidiaries assume no liability and make no warranties on or for the information contained on these state payroll pages. The information presented is intended for reference only and is neither tax nor legal advice. Consult a professional tax, legal or other advisor to verify this information and determine if and/or how it may apply to your particular situation.