New Hampshire Payroll Services
All Fields Required
New Hampshire Payroll Tax and Labor Laws
Get your New Hampshire State Unemployment Tax ID Numbers
Click HERE to obtain State Unemployment Tax ID
New Hampshire Wage and Hour Laws
New Hampshire’s minimum wage rate is currently $7.25 per hour.
For more information on New Hampshire’s minimum wage law, please click HERE.
New Hampshire’s overtime law requires covered employers to pay employees at a rate of one and one half for all hours worked in excess of 40 hours in any one week.
New Hampshire’s pay frequency statute requires employers to pay employees all wages due within 8 days of the end of the work week for employees paid on a weekly basis. Employers must pay employees for all wages due within 15 days of the end of the work week for employees paid on a biweekly basis.
For more information on New Hampshire’s wage and hour laws, please click HERE.
New Hampshire Unemployment
Taxable Wage Base ($000s): 14,000
New Employer Rate (% Taxable Wages) 1.7 (Rate include surcharges)
New Hampshire Income Tax Withholding
New Hampshire has no state income tax.
New Hampshire State Resources
SurePayroll, Inc. and its subsidiaries assume no liability and make no warranties on or for the information contained on these state payroll pages. The information presented is intended for reference only and is neither tax nor legal advice. Consult a professional tax, legal or other advisor to verify this information and determine if and/or how it may apply to your particular situation.
This website contains articles posted for informational and educational value. SurePayroll is not responsible for information contained within any of these materials. Any opinions expressed within materials are not necessarily the opinion of, or supported by, SurePayroll. The information in these materials should not be considered legal or accounting advice, and it should not substitute for legal, accounting, and other professional advice where the facts and circumstances warrant. If you require legal or accounting advice or need other professional assistance, you should always consult your licensed attorney, accountant or other tax professional to discuss your particular facts, circumstances and business needs.