North Dakota Payroll Services
All Fields Required
North Dakota Payroll Tax and Labor Laws
Get your North Dakota State Tax ID and Unemployment Tax ID Numbers
Click HERE to obtain State Tax ID
Click HERE to obtain State Unemployment Tax ID
North Dakota Wage and Hour Laws
North Dakota’s minimum wage rate is currently $7.25 per hour.
For more information on North Dakota’s minimum wage law, please click HERE.
North Dakota requires employers to pay employees at a rate of one and one half for all hours worked in excess of 40 hours in any workweek.
For more information on North Dakota’s overtime law, please click HERE.
North Dakota’s pay frequency statute requires employers to pay employees all wages due at least once each calendar month on a regular payday designated in advance.
North Dakota Unemployment
Taxable Wage Base: $38,400
New Employer Rate (% Taxable Wages) 1.02 or 9.69
Employee Tax Rate (% Taxable Wages) None
North Dakota Income Tax Withholding
North Dakota requires employers to withhold state income tax from employees' wages and remit the amounts withheld to the State Tax Commissioner.
Employers are required to withhold North Dakota income tax if the employer has one or more employees working in North Dakota and the employer is required to withhold federal income tax.
North Dakota State Resources
SurePayroll, Inc. and its subsidiaries assume no liability and make no warranties on or for the information contained on these state payroll pages. The information presented is intended for reference only and is neither tax nor legal advice. Consult a professional tax, legal or other advisor to verify this information and determine if and/or how it may apply to your particular situation.
This website contains articles posted for informational and educational value. SurePayroll is not responsible for information contained within any of these materials. Any opinions expressed within materials are not necessarily the opinion of, or supported by, SurePayroll. The information in these materials should not be considered legal or accounting advice, and it should not substitute for legal, accounting, and other professional advice where the facts and circumstances warrant. If you require legal or accounting advice or need other professional assistance, you should always consult your licensed attorney, accountant or other tax professional to discuss your particular facts, circumstances and business needs.