Oregon Payroll Services
Get Your State ID
Click Here to Obtain State Tax ID
Click Here to Obtain State Unemployment Tax ID
Did you know that the state of California allows Oregon residents who perform services in California to take a credit toward their California income tax liability for taxes paid to their home state?
- Oregon Compensation
- Oregon Payroll for Employers
- Oregon Income Tax Withholding
- Oregon Benefits
- Oregon Links
Employees covered by Oregon's minimum wage law must be paid $9.25 an hour.
All employees are covered except for:
- certain agricultural employees;
- students working for their schools; and
- cab drivers.
Oregon Payroll for Employers
Employers covered by Oregon's wage payment law must pay wages at least once every 35 days, unless otherwise provided by written agreements with employees. More frequent payment intervals are permitted.
Taxable Wage Base ($000s): 38,400
New Employer Rate (% Taxable Wages) 2.6
Employee Tax Rate (% Taxable Wages) None
Period Effective Calendar Year 2017
Oregon Income Tax Withholding
Employers in or doing business in Oregon must withhold tax from all wages paid to Oregon residents for service performed both within and without the state and from wages paid to nonresidents for service within Oregon.
Employers located outside Oregon are not required to withhold Oregon tax, even from Oregon residents. However, such employers are requested to withhold Oregon tax as a convenience to Oregon residents.
Oregon Voting Rights:
Employer Right to Schedule Voting Hours No
Pay Deduction for Voting Time Leave No
Oregon does not have a voting time leave law.
SurePayroll, Inc. and its subsidiaries assume no liability and make no warranties on or for the information contained on these state payroll pages. The information presented is intended for reference only and is neither tax nor legal advice. Consult a professional tax, legal or other advisor to verify this information and determine if and/or how it may apply to your particular situation.